Getting Jawbone Up To Track My Life

Previously, I’m written a post about Fitbit Flex Wristband. Recently, one of my friends told my about Jawbone Up, a similar wearable piece of fitness tracker that work 24 hours a day to track your life. Now, I’m seriously thinking of getting this instead. So what is Jawbone Up?

Jawbone Up

Jawbone is a maker of music accessories, such as headphones, etc … They ventured into wearable electronics recently and successfully came out with this piece of wristband that can track your movement.

You do not have to do anything except to wear it on your wrist. I find the design much nicer than Fitbit, and comes with 8 different colors. However in Singapore, there’s only black and blue available. If you are interested in other colors, you can purchase online instead.

What Jawbone Up Does?

Jawbone Up is a tracker. It tracks what you do daily, such as numbers of steps you walked, how much time you are idling. What I really like after reading 4 hour body by Tim Ferriss is the ability to track my sleep. As you know, I like to track everything I do. My businesses, my shares, my savings. Tim took a step further by tracking his sleep, which totally amazed me.

Jawbone Up has Day and Night functionality. At night before you sleep, you can just press the button to change the wristband to night mode. It will track how fast you fall asleep, number of times you wake up, number of hours you are having deep sleep, etc … It’s so interested, especially when you are receiving so many data. All these data are saved inside Up wristband, and it sync seamlessly with your iphone, or any Android devices.

Jawbone Up Sync

Another cool feature about Jawbone Up which I really like is the App. It has clean interface and all our data will be saved into the app. We are able to track our daily lives from there.

 

You can track your daily movement, your sleep, your mood, your food intake, calories burned. It’s totally Up to you to design your very own healthy lifestyle!

The last feature I love is the built in vibration. You can wear this device while sleeping, and preset the time to wake you up. When the time’s Up, it’ll vibrate, not waking the rest of the people around you. There’s an idle mode as well, alerting you that you’ve not been moving much. Time to stand up and do some stretching! All these can be done with a single charge that can last Up to 10 days!

Jawbone Up Apps

Not only Jawbone Up App, there are tons of other third party apps available, such as:

  • RunKeeper
  • My FitnessPal
  • MapMyFitness
  • IFTTT and many more!

I’m seriously thinking of getting Jawbone Up myself, to track my sleep mostly. I feel that I’ve been waking up several times a night, but I’ll forget the moment I wake up in the morning. With this, I’m able to tell what’s wrong and I can start changing my habits. Perhaps a glass of warm milk before sleeping?

So what about you? Do you want to track your daily lifestyle as well? Let me know in the comments below.

 

Leave a Reply

