Why I Wanted To Start My Business While Working

Why Start Business

This is a frequent question I’ve been asking myself daily. Why am I working so hard? My basic pay doesn’t consider low, why do I have to work double hard, managing work and business concurrently?

When I graduated from University Of Queensland, I told myself I must succeed no matter what. First important thing when I arrived in Singapore was to find the highest paid job available. I wasn’t the lucky few who managed to get a job fast. It took me around 3 months before I landed my first job. But it was the highest paid job among my friends.

I was ecstatic. With my pay, I thought I was like David Beckham, spending as much as I wanted without thinking. The amount was equivalent to a manager, or senior manager’s pay. The drawback was … I heavily depend on OT to hit that amount.

I worked roughly 72 hrs of OT every month, which meant that I totally sold myself to my company. Although the money was attractive, I hardly had any time for my family and friends. I looked at some of my senior colleagues, although they were in their late 40s, they had to continue working OT to meet their monthly needs. This loop was never ending and if they did not break free, they had to work very hard till they retired! This was NOT right!

I decided to take some action. I did not want to sell myself for money. I wanted to have free time with my family and friends. I wanted to travel around the world, living a carefree and stress free life!

The first action I took was – I read “Rich Dad Poor Dad” by Robert Kiyosaki. This book really opened my eyes to the financial world. How money was made and mostly importantly, I learned a new word called “Passively”. From then onwards, I wanted to make my income passively. Whether I worked or not, it would not affect my income!

Since I made up my mind, I had to take further action. I could not just resign my job and started my business without proper planning. I did not know what I wanted to do. Even I knew, I did not have the time to manage. I looked for help by reading, reading lots of books. I read the whole collection of Robert Kiyosaki’s books, Adam Khoo was next. All taught me the same thing – make a successful passive income.

I was very interested in Computer. When I was 17 years old, I got my first computer with internet! The feeling was so shiock! Using IRC and ICQ was a daily task for me. I love internet! Without much longer, I knew I wanted to make my income Online!

These were the few reasons why I chose to start an online business.
– allow me to do my online business while working.
– build my business worldwide.
– no rental fees, no goods, no capital needed.
– work anywhere in the world.
– work anytime I want whenever I feel like working.

There were tons of reasons why online home businesses were good. So I decided to give it a try. This is how I started my online businesses.

In the next few posts, I’ll walk you through step by step how you can build your businesses passively like I do, excluding the mistakes I made, which means you can succeed faster than I do!

You can jump start HERE to start your Internet Marketing Business right now!

Leave a Reply

