Cathay Airlines Broke My Luggage

I took flight from Singapore to Hong Kong, before flying to Shanghai. The stay at Hong Kong was nice and short, my wife and I took our dinner there, before transiting to Shanghai.

When I touched down at Shanghai, I was already dead tired and freaking cold. The temp dropped to around 7c then, from sunny Singapore of 28c! I just wanted to get to my hotel asap, but when I collected my luggage, I found one side of the wheel was completely ripped off!

I dragged myself to the complain counter and thankfully, without much effort, the airline staff knowledge their faults and exchanged 1 new luggage of same size to me.

I was quite pleased with their services and gladly took the new luggage and left.

Leave a Reply

